New York City (November 26, 2014): Stephen Powell, Executive Director of Mentoring USA, will be a featured speaker tomorrow in the first ever “The Case for Black Male Achievement” Part One: A National Conversation on How America Can Elevate Its Prominence by Investing in Black Men and Boys on WVON 1690 AM on Thanksgiving Day (Thursday, November 27) 4:00 pm to 7:00 pm Eastern Time, 3:00 pm to 6:00 pm Central Time, 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm Mountain Time, 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm Pacific Time.

This is a two-part national conversation with nationally acclaimed champions for Black men and boys.  Elected officials, foundation presidents, school superintendents, educators, business leaders and faith leaders should listen to this two-part, two-day series.

“At Mentoring USA, we mentor underserved young people around the country, and we are very strategic and targeted in talking to young men of color about staying in school and how to stay out of trouble.  This very important series will focus on Black Male Achievement; Teaching Black Males to Survive in America and Teaching America How to Teach Black Boys.  All Americans should listen to this,” said Powell.

Part two of Being a Black Man in America will take place on Friday, November 28.

Learn about Mentoring USA’s Solutions for Young Men of Color here.